Segun H. Olugbile, PDG, MCS, FIIM, FESSIG, CDPSE, FNCPC, CDOA, is the Chairman of Data Analytics Privacy Technology Ltd – Federal Government Licenced Data Protection Compliance Organisation, and owner of Award-Winning NDPR365-SaaS. Segun is a digital entrepreneur and policy expert with over 20 years of experience in technology governance, cybersecurity policy and regulations, hardware and cloud infrastructure, data protection and privacy, emerging technology, digital innovation, and digital entrepreneurship. Co-founded, the International Centre for Emerging Technology, Federal University of Technology, Minna, and co-founded Araba Technologies Ltd ( Owner of registered Arabahost and Arabatech brands).

Founder/President of Global Network for Cyber solution LGte, a premier private sector-led cybersecurity and digital transformation non-profit organisation.

  • A G7, UNECA, & ECOWAS lead digital policy expert on Data Governance & Cybersecurity
  • Member of the Nigeria Data Protection Bureau (NDPB) Committee on Strategic Roadmap and Action Plan (SRAP) representing the organised private sector.
  • A National Coordinator/facilitator of the Digital Economy Group of the National Association of Chambers of Commerce, Industry, Mining, and Agriculture (NACCIMA), and a Fellow of the National Chambers Policy Centre, Abuja Chambers of Commerce and industry. FCT
  • Pioneer member of the Cybercrime Advisory Council since 2016, reappointed in 2020 by the Office of National Security Adviser, Presidency; 1st National Cybersecurity Policy & Strategy (NCPS) 2014- 2020 Policy Architect; leading member of the National Committee on NCPS 2020-2025 Nigeria.
  • Member of the Nigeria Senate Expert Working Group on ICT and Cybersecurity (2017-2019), served on the sub-committee on Data Protection legislative bill (2018). Recipient of the Council of Europe Data Protection Legislation in Nigeria Residential Drafting Workshop certificate based on Convention 108-plus, and a co-facilitator of the EU-GDPR workshop in Nigeria (2018).
  • Co-founded Nigeria Internet Governance Forum in 2012 and served as a member/consultant, NIGF
  • Multi-Stakeholders Group 2012-2019. A global fellow of the European School of Internet Governance (Dresden-Germany 2016). Appointed by the United Nations Secretary-General as a member of the Multi-stakeholders Advisory Group (2014-2017) and designated as Internet Governance Ambassador in Nigeria. Co-chaired United Nations IGF Best Practice Forum on Cybersecurity (2015-2017), and a Principal proposer/facilitator of UN Global Main Session on Cybersecurity (Geneva 2017).
  • Member, UNECA-Africa Union Internet Governance (2016-2018), and a lead speaker/adviser at ECOWAS on Internet governance and cybersecurity.
  • ISACA-Certified Data Protection System Engineer (CDPSE, 2021-25); Fellow Institute of Information Management (2020); honoured with the Massachusetts Institute of Tech. Chief Data Officer-QA Ambassador 2021.
  • Former Board/Member of Africa ICT Alliance, ICC Nigeria Chapter, and a member of ICC BASIS
  • Member of Global Advisory Consultative Group, Africa Geospatial Data and Internet Conference, African Open Data and Internet Research Foundation, Accra Ghana.
  • Recipient of the Office of the National Security Adviser Special Recognition Awards 2014 & 2020
  • Nigeria Senate Special Recognition Award in Cybersecurity & Data Protection 2018
  • Africa ICT Alliance (AFICTA) Distinguished Speaker Award 2017; ADIPENG 2009-National IT Champion joint industry award (2009) by Information Technology Association of Nigeria, Computer Professional Registration Council of Nigeria (CPN) and World Information Technology Services Alliance (WITSA); IMPACT-SANS Scholarship Programme Award for Improving Cybersecurity Education (ICE-2010), Malaysia, recipient of Dell Enterprise University II Award, Johannesburg, South Africa 2005, and Kobian Asian Regional Valued Partner Award 2005.
  • An alumnus of the University of Ibadan (1998), Federal University of Technology, Owerri (2004), and Nasarawa State University Keffi (2020), with post-graduate qualifications in Electrical/Electronics, Information Technology, and Masters in Cybersecurity.